American Idol Report: Top 11

Hey guys, apologies for the lack of posts in the last couple of weeks. Took a bit of a holiday from everything 🙂 But I am back with my American Idol Report. It’s not going to be a very long post, because I have somehow not seen last week’s show yet. Thanks to the wonders of the World Wide Web I have procured the results though.

This last week was the second time the Top 11 performed – this was a result of the judges using their one save of the competition to save 20-year-old Casey Abrams the week before. I knew it was coming as soon as Ryan announced that Casey had received the lowest number of votes, but I was still disappointed that Casey was saved. There is just something about him that just rubs me the wrong way.

Consequently, that meant that two people were to go home last week. Those two individuals ended up being Thia Megia and Naima Adedapo. I was so sad to hear Naima was eliminated – I have been a fan of her from her first audition – but I wasn’t really surprised, she has had her rocky moments. Thia never really struck me as an American Idol winner so I was not shocked to see her go.

Well it seems my premature prediction that we could see a female winner this year seems less likely once again. There are now only three girls left compared with six guys. It still pisses me off that Lagone is still hanging around (Why America?! WHY?!) At this point I’m sick of Scotty doing the same country droll every week and I’m equally sick of Jacob doing some sort of song that sounds like it belongs in an over-the-top church service week after week. I sincerely hope the fat get’s trimmed soon and we don’t loose another talented girl.

What are your thoughts on the last two installments of AI? What do you think of the Top 9? Are you happy Casey got saved? Did the right people go home? Sound off in the comments section or talk to me @CDWB on Twitter.

 

COLT.

~ by CDWB on April 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
