New Trailers for “Kung Fu Panda 2” and “Puss in Boots”

Here we have a double dose of Dreamworks Animation as trailers for both the second Kung Fu Panda (Kung Fu Panda 2: The Ka-boom of Doom)  and the Shrek prequel (Puss in Boots) have hit the web.

The trailer for Puss in Boots is really a teaser and not an actual trailer consisting of footage from the film. But it’s still interesting to see what Puss’ solo film venture will look like. I am just going to say that I am so skeptical about this film. I love Antonio Banderas’ ginger cat in ‘wee little boots’ but since the departure of Andrew Adamson from the directors chair, all Shrek related films have been decidedly disappointing for me.  Anyway here is the teaser, make of it what you will:

The second animated trailer comes with a better understanding of the plot and a glimpse at the actual film. I absolutely loved Kung Fu Panda, I think it is one of Dreamworks’ best pictures. So naturally I was pretty excited about the possibility of a sequel and I am looking forward to it all the more after this trailer:

I’m personally no more excited about Puss In Boots after the teaser, but I do think Kung Fu Panda 2 will be sheer awesomeness! What did you think of these trailers?

COLT.

~ by CDWB on March 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
