American Idol Report: Top 24 Revealed

I am a huge American Idol fan, I’ve been following the show since it’s second season and I was – like many – very disappointed in the ninth season. And with the departure of long-time judge Simon Cowell I was nervous about season 10. However, the tenth season is shaping up to be one of the best yet.

The addition of Jennifer Lopez and especially Steven Tyler has given a new energy to the previously ailing show. And the dynamic between the judges has been so much more comfortable than last year. As much as I love Ellen Degenres she just did not fit in last year and I was never a fan of Kara Dioguardi or the idea of four judges.

Anyway, like I said, much better season. That goes for talent too. I’ve compiled a list of the contestant who made it into the Top 24 and I hope that you will all check back here every week as contestants are eliminated. Heres the list in alphabetical order:

Ashton Jones

Brett Loewenstern

Casey Abrams

Clint Jun Gamboa

Haley Reinhart

Jacob Lusk

James Durban

Jordan Dorsey

Jovanny Barreto

Julie Zorrilla

Karen Rodriguez

Kendra Chantelle

Lauren Alaina

Lauren Turner

Naima Adedapo

Paul McDonald

Pia Toscano

Rachel Zevita

Robbie Rosen

Scotty McCreery

Stefano Langone

Ta-Tynisa Wilson

Thia Megia

Tim Halperin

So each week, as contestants are eliminated I will mark the losers with a big red ‘X’ and they will then be removed from the picture altogether for the next post.

The contestants whose pictures I have marked with a little yellow star are my personnel favorites. Please feel free to disagree (or agree) and tell me your faves in the comments or tell me @CDWB on Twitter.

COLT.

~ by CDWB on March 2, 2011.

One Response to “American Idol Report: Top 24 Revealed”

  1. I’m so glad I have found another American Idol enthusiast!!

Leave a Reply

 
